akpetc.blogg.se

Using universal media server to ps4
Using universal media server to ps4










using universal media server to ps4

Specifically, the transcoders available by default are FFmpeg and MEncoder.

using universal media server to ps4

When I try any of the available default transcoders (2 or so are shown on the Ps4 for every file), they still don't work. With no transcoding, the PS4 says they do not play. mp4 files which do not play on PS4 (mostly TV series) which are also seemingly H.264. I have 500+ movie files, the vast majority of which work flawlessly (much better than plex, I must say!!) with zero transcoding, as PS4 only accepts H.264 encoding and that is what most of my media is. I am running a headless UMS server from a Raspberry pi 3b (Ubuntu 16.04), streaming to a Playstation 4 (most updated software version). I'm new here and don't know much about DLNA/UMS/media encoding, but do know my way around Linux a bit.












Using universal media server to ps4